Riveria Mia Wedding

Did I mention how bummed I was I didn’t get to go with my partner to this wedding! Since I am expecting our second little one, Travis had to go on this destination without me. I still could not be more excited for this sweet couple Ginger and Jimmy. I still can not believe their big day has already came and went.

This destination wedding took place at  the Occidental Grand Xcaret in Riviera Maya, Mexico. Their goal was to make this a great time to spend with family and close friends in a beautiful location, and they did just that. The bridesmaids and bride started off the day getting ready at the spa with getting their hair and make up done. They finished up getting ready in a suite with their matching robes and a few drinks to celebrate. I loved the hangers that Ginger got for all the girls, I thought it was a great extra touch to add.

The ceremony started near sunset and was situated amidst authentic Mayan ruins in the Riviera Maya. Everything was gorgeous. I loved how on her bouquet she added some of her dad’s pins to show memorial to him. The guys looked sharp as Ginger’s sister brought her down the aisle. The ceremony could not have been prettier, even the ring bearer was left in tears.

They provided a cocktail hour with an open bar while we took some pictures. Afterwards everyone enjoyed dinner . Ginger had a special spot reserved for her dad at the family table. To wrap up the night everyone had a great time on the dance floor with a live mariachi band. Even some of the local wild life showed up for the fun.

We can’t thank Ginger & Jimmy enough for including us in telling their story. Feel free to check out their engagement photos and Ginger’s bridals if you have not had the chance.

Leave a Reply

